Willunga Football Club Inc.

Minutes of Annual General Meeting

Held at Willunga Sports and Social Club - 7:15pm, 17/10/2020

Present: B Steele, B Baxter, S Minot, G Loots, W Deacon, P Hoppo, M Cross, R Hoeck, J Clifton, P Cameron, C Cameron, M Portlock, M Burdett, H DeBoo, D McGowan, K Turner, W Phillips, L Read, L White, D Collins, S McGowan, C Martin, K Steele

Apologies: T Corcoran, B Gibson, N Lang, M Archdall

Minutes of Previous Meeting: Passed by Julie Clifton and quorum.

Presidents Report:

Welcome to all attending.

Thank you to all committee members for there on going support throughout such a trying year.

Thankyou to the Demon's club, RSL for there financial donations for change room build.

Thank you to our outgoing Treasurer Matt Thomas.

Season review – started with great excitement with new change rooms to be complete, strong on field numbers throughout all grades.

Potential connection with Netballers offering a rebate on drinks bought from bar.

Change room opening day incorporating Open Women's side playing after A grade men's, finishing with a club function to celebrate.

Covid hit unfortunately all our plans went out the window.

Massive acknowledge to our players & coaches navigating there way through the restrictions.

Committee continued to work above and beyond , dealing with finishing the change rooms, Covid restrictions etc....

Once we were allowed back club showed great versatility in maximising participation on field & off field. On field success through all grade with no sides finishing any lower than 3rd.

Off field finished 1.2m build, finance is strong due to no player payments, rent relieved by S&SC, water bill waived & great support by members on Thursday & Saturday's.

2021 - volunteers still required.

Women's footy welcomes Kelly Steele secretary & Chelsea Cameron committee.

Looking forward to season 2021.

Thank you all for attending tonight.

Ben Baxter President Willunga Football Club

Treasurers Report:

The footy club's financial year runs from November to October. The financial statements I've presented represent the clubs financial position as the 31st of October.

In relation to the changeroom redevelopment, during season 2020 we received an additional \$70,000 from donations and fundraising and we had outgoings of around \$110,000.

In terms of regular football club business, trading revenue was significantly down due to the fact that we only had 4 home games, but once we did get up and running our weekly receipts were really good despite Covid restrictions.

Fortunately we benefitted from a lot of cost concessions such as:

significantly reduced player salary cap

reduced umpire fees

we had our water bill waived by Rec Park,

clubroom rent was returned by the sports and social club as well as

affiliation fees and football bill waived/delayed by the GSFL

If we add back depreciation we finished the year with an operating surplus of a bit over \$30k which is a pretty good result in any year let alone one that presented as many challenges as 2020.

Matthew Thomas Treasurer WFC

Subscriptions for Season 2020

An increase in 2021 registration fees, as per table was moved by Matt Thomas and Seconded by Mike Cross - passed by unanimous quorum vote.

Membership Class	2020	2021
(GST and an admin fee included)		
SAGov Sports Voucher Value - amount can be claimed by Primary	\$100	\$100
School students towards their subs		
Senior Player	\$210	\$240
Colts Player including Mini and Micro Player	\$150	\$165
Female Open Player	\$100	\$120
Female U13 & U16	\$100	\$100
Social Member	\$30	\$30
Club Membership is included in "100 Club" membership		

Election of Officers

President - Ben Baxter, 2nd year of term

Secretary - Serge Minot, 2nd year of term

Ben Baxter declared Vice President, Treasurer and 9 committee positions vacant.

Vice President - 2 Year Term

Pre-meeting nominations:

- Julie Clifton
- Luke White

Ballot conducted including proxy votes - Luke White named as Vice President

Treasurer - 2 Year Term

No nominations - to be readvertised and determined at later date

Committee Members - 1 Year Term

	Nominee
1	Ro Hoeck
2	Mike Cross
3	Meredith Archdall
4	Julie Clifton
5	Marcus Burdett
6	Wayne Deacon
7	Chelsea Cameron (new)
8	Kelly Steele (new)
9	Katrice Turner (new)

Ben Baxter moved that all 9 nominations lodged prior to the meeting be accepted as a block. Seconded by Matt Thomas - all were elected. No other nominations were received.

General Business

- Ben Baxter moved a vote of thanks to Matthew Thomas for his 2 years as Treasurer
- Constitution re AGM voting rights to be reviewed and amendments made.

Meeting closed at 7:44pm